Lead by the Spirit

Hey Family,

This week was a good week.  It went by really, really, really quick. We started Monday with our interview with the Mission President.  It went really well.  We just have so many problems within the area and need some help.  This last week the visiting 70, Elder Lariel came and spoke to our branch.  It was pretty sweet.  He spoke about how we need to be completely in the territory of the Lord.  He said that we can’t even be one degree in the territory of Satan, or he will have all power over us.  We had an attendance of 85 people, which was really good.  We should move into our new house/church in the next two weeks and we are going to be official hopefully in the next month.   It makes me really happy to get the help that we so desperately needed.  It will make missionary work so much easier.

Saturday morning we gave service, and chopped a soccer field with machetes.  They don’t have lawnmowers, and they don’t have grass, just weeds. So we just chopped, chopped, chopped.  We spent a good 5 hours doing this.  I got burned real nice. Ha.  It was cool – I found like 500 rubies (from Zelda) when I was chopping all the grass.  After, we went to a guy’s house and ate lunch.  We had sub sandwiches, a big cup of fruit, and a banana pop.  It was really quite good.  I had huge blisters on my hands and I have been so sore the past couple of days. I got too excited with my machete when I tried to play Zelda and now my back and arms, and hands are suffering.  I hope they will be back to normal this next week.

This Thursday I will complete 6 months!  It is crazy how fast time flies.  I feel like I just got here.  The days are slow, but the weeks are fast.  I feel good to be here and I really enjoy this work.

It is kind of neat how the spirit helps us while we are working during the day.  Last night we were passing a house, and we thought, “we have an appointment with her Tuesday but lets just pass by to see how she is doing.” So we stopped and shared a message and she told us that she was feeling a ton better since we came the last time.  She has a lot of extra weight and a lot of knee problems.  Since last weeks visit she is able to walk and she did a ton of chores that she hasn’t been able to do for months.  We have been fasting and praying for her so that she can come to church and soon be baptized.  Also, through her we are baptizing another lady and possibly a young couple.  We are really focusing on references and almost all this next week we have appointments to visit the references with members.  We have 14 baptismal dates right now for March and are hoping for more.  We have some really solid dates and should have a ton this next month.  It’s really exciting to start to see the fruits of our labors.  Normally we have to start working with people at least a month or 2 months before to have them ready for baptism.  So it takes some time.

There is more to write but I don’t have much time today.  I’m sorry.  I will write more, this next week.  Bien masiso – te prometo.

Adios mi familia.  I love you all!  Have a great week!

– ELDER JONES  O_O   (your missioncanary)

This entry was posted in Trinity.

Leave a Reply

