P-day at the Waterfall

Hello my beloved family.  Things are peachy here.  We started the day today by getting up at 4:40 in the morning to catch a bus to go to Dan Li, to meet up with the zone to go to a waterfall.  I was thinking it was just going to be a normal trail, but we ended up walking really far. Actually we walked up the river directly to the waterfall.  We had to climb and repel in some parts.  Not really big though, I didn’t need to use the rope much.  When we finally got up there some were already completely soaked.  So we joined in the fun and climbed up a ledge on the waterfall and let the freezing cold water soak us until we turned numb.  It was really nice.  I got some good photos, but I lent my cord to someone 2 months ago and it was lost.  SOOO I can’t really take off my photos right now.  I’m going to look for something to take them right off my SD card like a card reader.  However I have lots of photos from other missionaries so you can see what’s happening here in the hood of Honduras.

Walter was going to be baptized and even had a date set, but his mom died 3 days before so that threw everything off.  I was even going to go back and baptize him.  That was about 2 months ago and I am hopeful that after a little time he will still be baptized.

The members here are great and they feed us for one of our meals each day.  It’s usually a plate of beans, eggs, cheese and tortillas, which to me tastes like chocolate cake.  I really do not have problems eating anything now.  Even with the meat.  I’m not a fan of meat, yall know that I like BONLESS chicken.  Well I have to say I have grown a level in my meat maturity.  I now eat normal boned chicken.  Yep.  heh. After eating cow tongue, intestines, and many unknown parts of many different animals, those bones really don’t disturb me.  There is a Mexican restaurant here called Jorocho, which is awesome.  The owner was almost baptized and is really kind to us.  He gives us a 5 lempira discount on all that we order. Ck ck. We usually eat there if we don’t have food, or we make something in the house.

 

 

This entry was posted in Pariaso.

Leave a Reply

